Describing a Pencil

Mandisa Cole
1 min readSep 25, 2017

--

The object I choose was the pencil. The reason I choose the pencil was because it is an object i use on a daily basis. It’s an object I use to write notes. An object I use to sketch concepts. An object I use to draw my final projects. Pencils have gone through many different changes and have many variations. For example colored pencils are a popular object among artist and have been for centuries. The graphite pencil developed in the 16th century. The pencil is a versatile object used to put words to paper. An object that artist used to start bringing their concepts to life. It is used in schools and at work. It is even used in homes. This object is used by people of all ages from all walks of life. Pencils are used by professionals in high class work environments in even lowly farmers. Most pencils used are made of wood and have a piece of graphite in the center of it. The graphite was what is used in order to make an impression on the paper. The object I have chosen is very affordable. It can be bought at a reason able price and it is only hen you are buying a special set of pencils is when pencils are expensive other wise they are very affordable.

--

--

Mandisa Cole
0 Followers

Graphic Designer with a focus in motion graphics